Current Members

Image
Group Photo Spring 2024

Faculty

Reker

Daniel Reker

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

daniel.reker@duke.edu

Postdoctoral Associates

Carter

James Carter

Biomedical Engineering

Cortina

George (Bert) Cortina

ACES Anesthesia Research Resident

george.cortina@duke.edu

Potnis

Chinmay Potnis

Biomedical Engineering

chinmay.potnis@duke.edu

Xiang

Yan Xiang

Biomedical Engineering

yan.xiang@duke.edu

PhD Students

Chung

Amy Chung

Biomedical Engineering Fellow

hong.chung@duke.edu

Fralish

Zachary Fralish

NDSEG Fellow, Theo Pilkington Fellow, Biomedical Engineering

zachary.fralish@duke.edu

Gowda

Hrshita Gowda

Wanda K. Neu Fellow, Biomedical Engineering

hrshita.gowda@duke.edu

Markey

Chloe Markey

NSF Graduate Research Fellow, T32 Pharmacological Sciences Training Program Fellow, Pratt Gardner Fellow, Biomedical Engineering

chloe.markey@duke.edu

Onweller

Lauren Onweller

NSF Graduate Research Fellow, Biomedical Engineering

lauren.onweller@duke.edu

Zhang

Zilu Zhang

Biomedical Engineering Fellow

zilu.zhang@duke.edu

Undergraduates

David Headshot

David Ntim

B.N. Duke Scholar, Biomedical Engineering and Computer Science

Skaluba

Paul Skaluba

Pratt Fellow, Biomedical Engineering

Dog-toral Fellows

Cat-nicians

Alumni

Postdoctoral Associates

Yuichi Ueya

JSR Fellow

PhD Students

Laura McCoubrey

Visiting Bogue Fellow from UCL

Ben Neubert

Computational Biology and Bioinformatics (rotation)

Tiffany Tu

Computational Biology and Bioinformatics (rotation)

Masters Students

Zhixiong (Jack) Li

Biomedical Engineering

Junyu Nan

Biomedical Engineering

Holly Wen

Biomedical Engineering

Undergraduates

Sara Behn

Computer Science

Ashley Chen

Computer Science

Joe Laforet

Biological Sciences Undergraduate Research Fellow, Pratt Fellow, Biomedical Engineering

Jamie Wang

Biomedical Engineering

Interns

Mathias McCabe

Brian Zhou

Dog-toral Fellows

Odie Reker